Marriage - Letter 9

mrs.umar
2 min readSep 4, 2022

--

Dear Reader,

I am struggling with the worst issue of my life "Marriage". In my close circle, I observed weird issues in their marriage life. someone is seeking love in their whole life, or another one is irritating due partner's possessive behavior. Most couples don't have anything to discuss. They have zero compatibility levels. But still, they are spending their lives because of kids and society.

In our society, compromises are considered a good thing.Like at the start of a marriage, if a girl or man finds something weird about their relationship and they try to end that, people will say stay a little more. things will get fine but trust me things never get fine. In this way, relationships get toxic and more weird.

If someone says no to any proposal, again this society gives a lecture. "every marriage needs compromises. After marriage, everything will be fine".But what if things will not get fine?? Will you take a guarantee for our relationship.?

I don't want to spend my marriage life without love and affection. I want to live each and every moment with my partner. I want to laugh with him. We should have something to discuss. We should have feelings and respect for each other. Now I don't want to do the family deal which will not give me real happiness. I don't want to become part of them who are just spending their lives not living.

Maybe I wouldn’t find a suitable partner for me.but whatever they will find for me, I will take the final decision which depends on my parameters. because no one knows what I want except me. Every person deserves happiness, love, and respect .and i finally believe now i also deserve all these things.No more compromises!.

--

--