Life is all about balance

Life journey-Letter 4

mrs.umar
2 min readOct 30, 2020

Dear Reader,

I was under stress for the last few months. Because I was forgetting what truly I am. I was continuously trying to become a good daughter, sister, and friend. I was sacrificing my all dreams and wishes on a daily basis. Because I want everyone to remain happy, and no one to get hurt due to me. But Do you know? no one even noticed that I am continuously letting go of all opportunities. In all this process, I lost myself..and due to this, I lost my connection to ALLAH.

Before 2 weeks, I realized something was wrong with me. Dammm…..where was that couraged girl Who could do anything without any hesitation? Oh, Allah. Why I don't talk with you in the last few months? What I did with me…

Someone inside me replied then. Why are you thinking that Allah is disconnected from you? You are just trying to make things better. Nothing is wrong with it. But …Don't forget you. Don't forget your dreams, my lady. Love yourself and be thankful. Live every moment for you and for your loved ones. Life is the name of balance. If you become selfish you will not be happy and if you will do extra sacrifices then you will lose your own personality.

so now…..I am trying …I am trying to make new paths, dreams, and wishes. I just need you to trust me. I just need to Be hopeful. Please ALLAH help me. Help me that I can maintain balance.

Thank you, my stranger, for reading me.

Shifa

--

--